Alumni

KICP Fellows

Peter Adshead

Peter Adshead

Assistant Professor of Physics at the University of Illinois at Urbana- Champaign
adshead@illinois.edu

KICP Fellow 2011-2013

Current Website


Oscar Agertz

Oscar Agertz

Associate senior university lecturer at the Department of Astronomy and Theoretical Physics at Lund University, Sweden
oscar.agertz@astro.lu.se

KICP Fellow 2010-2013

Current Website


Douglas Applegate

Douglas Applegate

Biomedical Data Scientist in Biomarker development at Novartis Institutes for BioMedical Research

KICP Fellow 2016-2017


Camille Avestruz

Camille Avestruz

LSA Collegiate Fellow (Physics) at the University of Michigan
cavestru@umich.edu

KICP Fellow 2015-2019

Current Website


Ritoban Basu-Thakur

Ritoban Basu Thakur

Postdoctoral Scholar in Physics at Caltech
ritoban@caltech.edu

KICP Fellow 2015-2018

Current Website


Keith Bechtol

Keith Bechtol

Assistant Professor of Physics at the University of Wisconsin-Madison
kbechtol@wisc.edu

KICP Fellow 2012-2015

Current Website


Bradford Benson

Bradford Benson

Assistant Professor of Astronomy and Astrophysics at the University of Chicago; Associate Scientist at Fermilab; Senior Member of the KICP
bbenson@kicp.uchicago.edu

KICP Fellow 2008-2013

Current Website


Andreas Berlind

Andreas Berlind

Associate Professor of Physics and Astronomy at Vanderbilt University
a.berlind@vanderbilt.edu

KICP Fellow 2001-2003

Current Website


Chihway Chang

Chihway Chang

Clare Boothe Luce Assistant Professor of Astronomy and Astrophysics at The University of Chicago, Senior Member of the KICP
chihway@kicp.uchicago.edu

KICP Fellow 2016-2018

Current Website


Clarence Chang

Clarence Chang

Assistant Professor of Astronomy and Astrophysics at the University of Chicago; Assistant Physicist at Argonne National Laboratory; Senior Member of the KICP
clchang@kicp.uchicago.edu

KICP Fellow 2005-2008

Current Website


Alvaro Chavarria

Alvaro Chavarria

Assistant Professor of Physics at the University of Wasington
chavarri@uw.edu

KICP Fellow 2012-2017

Current Website


Eric Dahl

Eric Dahl

Associate Professor of Physics at Northwestern University and Scientist at Fermilab
cdahl@northwestern.edu

KICP Fellow 2009-2012

Current Website


Simon Dedeo

Simon DeDeo

Assistant Professor in Social and Decision Sciences at Carnegie Mellon University, and External Professor at the Santa Fe Institute
sdedeo@andrew.cmu.edu

KICP Fellow 2005-2009

Current Website


Pedro Facal

Pedro Facal

Data Scientist / Software Team Lead at McLaren Racing

KICP Fellow 2008-2013


Silvia Galli

Silvia Galli

Researcher at Institut d'Astrophysique de Paris
gallis@iap.fr

KICP Fellow 2015


Christopher Gordon

Christopher Gordon

Senior Lecturer of Physics and Astronomy at the University of Canterbury
chris.gordon@canterbury.ac.nz

KICP Fellow 2003-2006

Current Website


Matthew Hedman

Matthew Hedman

Assistant Professor of Physics at the University of Idaho
mhedman@uidaho.edu

KICP Fellow 2001-2004

Current Website


Jason Henning

Jason Henning

Postdoctoral Appointee at Argonne National Laboratory
jhenning@anl.gov

KICP Fellow 2014-2017

Current Website


Daniel Holz

Daniel Holz

Professor of Physics and Astronomy & Astrophysics at the University of Chicago, Senior Member of the KICP
dholz@uchicago.edu

KICP Fellow 2003-2004

Current Website


Dragan Huterer

Dragan Huterer

Professor of Physics at the University of Michigan
huterer@umich.edu

KICP Fellow 2004-2007

Current Website


Elise Jennings

Elise Jennings

Computer Scientist - Statistics at Argonne National Laboratory
ejennings@anl.gov

KICP Fellow 2012-2015

Current Website


Austin Joyce

Austin Joyce

Postdoctoral Research Scientist in the Center for Theoretical Physics at Columbia University
austin.joyce@columbia.edu

KICP Fellow 2013-2016

Current Website


Yonatan Kahn

Yonatan Kahn

Assistant Professor of Physics at the University of Illinois
yfkahn@illinois.edu

KICP Fellow 2018-2019

Current Website


Daniel Kapner

Daniel Kapner

Founder at Avenue Research LLC
info@avenueresearchllc.com

KICP Fellow 2005-2006


Stelios Kazantzidis

Stelios Kazantzidis

Assistant Professor Physics at the National and Kapodistrian University of Athens
skazantzidis@phys.uoa.gr

KICP Fellow 2005-2006

Current Website


Kumiko Kotera

Kumiko Kotera

CNRS Faculty at Institut d’Astrophysique de Paris
kotera@iap.fr

KICP Fellow 2009-2011

Current Website


Akito Kusaka

Akito Kusaka

Senior scientist in the Physics Division at the Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
akusaka@lbl.gov

KICP Fellow 2007-2011

Current Website


Nicole Larsen

Nicole Larsen

AAAS Science and Technology Policy Fellow

KICP Fellow 2016-2018


Tongyan Lin

Tongyan Lin

Assistant Professor of Physics at UC San Diego
tongyan@physics.ucsd.edu

KICP Fellow 2012-2015

Current Website


Timothy Linden

Timothy Linden

CCAPP postdoctoral fellow in the Center for Cosmology and AstroParticle Physics at The Ohio State University.
linden.70@osu.edu

KICP Fellow 2013-2015

Current Website


Andrew Long

Andrew Long

Assistant Professor of Physics and Astronomy at Rice University
andrewjlong@rice.edu

KICP Fellow 2015-2018

Current Website


Daniel Marrone

Daniel Marrone

Associate Professor of Astronomy at the University of Arizona
dmarrone@email.arizona.edu

KICP Fellow 2006-2010

Current Website


Andrew McCann

Andrew McCann

Research Associate at the Canadian Hazard Information Service of Natural Resources Canada
andrew.mccann@canada.ca

KICP Fellow 2011-2015

Current Website


Jeff McMahon

Jeff McMahon

Associate Professor of Physics at the University of Michigan
jeffmcm@umich.edu

KICP Fellow 2006-2009

Current Website


Surhud More

Surhud More

Associate Professor at the Kavli Institute for the Physics and Mathematics of the Universe at the University of Tokyo
surhudkicp@gmail.com

KICP Fellow 2009-2012

Current Website


Brian Odom

Brian Odom

Associate Professor of Physics and Astronomy at Northwestern University
b-odom@northwestern.edu

KICP Fellow 2004-2008

Current Website


Vasiliki Pavlidou

Vasiliki Pavlidou

Associate Professor of Physics at the University of Crete
pavlidou@physics.uoc.gr

KICP Fellow 2005-2008

Current Website


Hiranya Peiris

Hiranya Peiris

Professor of Astrophysics at University College of London
h.peiris@ucl.ac.uk

KICP Fellow 2004-2007

Current Website


Thushara Perera

Thushara Perera

Associate Professor of Physics at Illinois Wesleyan University
tperera@iwu.edu

KICP Fellow 2002-2005

Current Website


Luis Reyes

Luis Reyes

Lead Data Scientist at Clarity

KICP Fellow 2007-2011


Reina Reyes

Reinabelle Reyes

Lecturer Department of Physics and Department of Information Systems and Computer Science Ateneo de Manila University
reinabellereyes@gmail.com

KICP Fellow 2011-2014

Current Website


Brant Robertson

Brant Robertson

Associate Professor of Astronomy and Astrophysics at the University of California, Santa Cruz.
brant@ucsc.edu

KICP Fellow 2006-2009

Current Website


Benjamin Roullie d'Orfeuil

Benjamin Rouillé d'Orfeuil

Data Scientist at Intellectual Ventures

KICP Fellow 2009-2012


Eduardo Rozo

Eduardo Rozo

Associate Professor of Physics at the University of Arizona
erozo@email.arizona.edu

KICP Fellow 2009-2012

Current Website


Marcus Runyan

Marcus Runyan

Instrument Design Engineer at JPL

KICP Fellow 2003-2005


Dorothea Samtleben

Dorothea Samtleben

Associate professor of Physics at Leiden University
samtleben@physics.leidenuniv.nl

KICP Fellow 2001-2005

Current Website


Kathryn Schaffer

Kathryn Schaffer

Associate Professor of Physics in the Liberal Arts Department School of the Art Institute of Chicago
kschaf2@saic.edu

KICP Fellow 2005-2008

Current Website


Daniel Scolnic

Daniel Scolnic

Assistant Professor of Physics at Duke University
daniel.scolnic@duke.edu

KICP Fellow 2014-2018

Current Website


Keren Sharon

Keren Sharon

Assistant Professor of Astronomy at the University of Michigan
kerens@umich.edu

KICP Fellow 2008-2012

Current Website


Christopher Sheehy

Christopher Sheehy

Goldhaber Postdoctoral Fellow at Brookhaven National Laboratory
csheehy@bnl.gov

KICP Fellow 2013-2016

Current Website


Erin Sheldon

Erin Sheldon

Physicist at Brookhaven National Laboratory
esheldon@bnl.gov

KICP Fellow 2002-2005


Yong-Seon Song

Yong-Seon Song

Senior Research Scientist at the Korea Astronomy and Space Science Institute
ysong@kasi.re.kr

KICP Fellow 2004-2007

Current Website


Andrew Sonnenschein

Andrew Sonnenschein

Senior Scientist at Fermilab
sonnenschein@fnal.gov

KICP Fellow 2001-2005


Eric Switzer

Eric Switzer

Astrophysicist in the Observational Cosmology Laboratory at the Goddard Space Flight Center, NASA
eric.r.switzer@nasa.gov

KICP Fellow 2008-2011

Current Website


Christopher Tunnell

Christopher Tunnell

Assistant Professor of Physics and Astronomy & Computer Science at Rice University
tunnell@rice.edu

KICP Fellow 2016-2018

Current Website


Amol Upadhye

Amol Upadhye

Assistant Scientist (Physics) at the University of Wisconsin

KICP Fellow 2007-2010


Ali Vanderveld

Ali Vanderveld

Director of Data Science at ShopRunner
ali.vanderveld@gmail.com

KICP Fellow 2010-2013

Current Website


Sheng (Wiley) Wang

Financial Analyst at Goldman-Sachs

KICP Fellow 2007-2010


Xiaomin Wang

AVP at Axis Reinsurance Company

KICP Fellow 2004-2006


Risa Wechsler

Risa Wechsler

Director, Kavli Institute for Particle Astrophysics and Cosmology; Associate Professor of Physics at Stanford University
rwechsler@stanford.edu

KICP Fellow 2003-2006

Current Website


Tokonatsu Yamamoto

Professor of Physics at Konan University
tokonatu@konan-u.ac.jp

KICP Fellow 2001-2007


Andrew Zentner

Andrew Zentner

Professor of Physics and Astronomy at the University of Pittsburgh
zentner@pitt.edu

KICP Fellow 2003-2007

Current Website