Congratulations to Chihway Chang, Brian Nord, and Lindsey Bleem

May 27, 2021

The Department of Energy’s (DOE) Office of Science announced the selection of the 2021 Awardees for their Early Career Research Program.  The recipients receive significant funding over 5-years for their research. More details can be found here.

I am most pleased to report that Chihway Chang and Brian Nord are among the 2021 Early Career Awardees, as is another member of our community, Lindsey Bleem (Argonne).  Lindsey is a key member of the SPT/CMB-S4 collaboration, and a UC PhD.

Please join me in congratulating Chihway, Brian and Lindsey!

John E. Carlstrom

Chair, Astronomy and Astrophysics
Subramanyan Chandrasekhar Distinguished Service Professor, Departments of Astronomy and Astrophysics and Physics

Related News